love letters from god

Love Letters from God, Bible Stories for a Girl’s Heart written by Glenys Nellist, illustrated by Rachel Clowes, published by Zonderkidz.

This delightful book for young girls is a sure win if you’re looking for a faith-based book with a sense of whimsy. From colorful artwork to the concept of love letters to individual girls, this book would compliment any library.

Nellist has taken the stories of major women in the Bible and with accompanying artwork by Clowes, simply but beautifully tells the story of fourteen Biblical women with the emphasis on how God loved each and every girl. Included in each story is a Bible verse as a reference to that love, and a pop up that is a letter written to the reader by God. A place to write in a name heads the letter, followed by a confirmation of God’s love for each woman whose story is told, but also an emphasis on how deep His love is for that individual child.

I have no young girls in my life, but you can be assured I am looking for one in order to pass this treasure along.

 

**Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Handlebar Direction For Publishing book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s  “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

