The High Calling

 

The High Calling, Everyday Conversations about Work, Life and God

http://www.thehighcalling.org/weekly-calling-for-bloggers

A weekly e-magazine that has a wide variety of options for people interested in reading what other people have to say about the things we all deal with.

The articles are short and easy to read, and depending on your choice to reading, are encouraging and/or informative.

A plus to this type of format is that you get a variety of things to read, and you can pick and chose, and even come back later to read. It is indeed a whole week’s worth of reading to pick up and put down as you choose.

I picked a couple articles about each of the areas and found that they were well written and documented. However, they were not in depth reports or stories. They were intended for a quick read, and they accomplished that.

If you don’t have time for long sessions of reading, or are bombarded with other e-magazines, blogs or articles, this type of thing offers you a good variety of choice.

If you are someone who feels you have to read every single article, you will find yourself spending a lot of time going from one thing to the next if you plan to do it all in one sitting.

I enjoyed what I read. I thought the site was easy to use and the heading clear. There were no surprises when I clicked on a link. I got what I expected.

Would I subscribe? Probably not. I spend way too much time reading online as it is to add another item to my to-do list. Would I visit occasionally when I’m looking for something in particular, very likely.

It is worth looking into.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

